Introduction
This article outlines enhancements made to Tango Facilities to allow a Facility Manager to mark a Work Order as Non Billable and some various related functionality, including updates for the Bulk Invoice process. The Bulk Invoice functionality within Tango Facilities provides companies the ability to upload vendor invoices associated with completed work orders. Companies using this functionality historically would only be able to upload invoices that had a requirement to be paid, there was no support for non-billable work orders.
Enhancement Details
We have recently enhanced its functionality in the following ways:
- On the Work Order -> Invoice tab there is now an editable checkbox for Facility Managers: Non Billable
-
- Help Text: If Non Billable is checked, the Vendor will be unable to submit an Invoice for this Work Order.
-
-
-
- If Non Billable is checked, the Invoices section becomes Read Only so any new Invoices cannot be Added.
-
- If a default Invoices is created (as per the Work Order Configuration record settings) or an Invoice was previously added manually, then that Draft Invoice will remain in the section, but the popup is also read only and cannot be submitted.
- The Work Order will also be removed from the Vendor’s Ready To Invoice Tile/Report
-
- Note: This behavior is being updated in the next release, currently the Work Order does not drop off and the Vendor can open it and click Invoice Not Needed action
-
- The FM can also uncheck this field later, which will make the Invoices section/Invoice records editable again
-
- If Non Billable is checked, the Invoices section becomes Read Only so any new Invoices cannot be Added.
-
Bulk Invoicing:
- Added new drop field to indicate the desired system behavior when uploading a Non-Billable Invoice (Warn, Block, Off)
- Added a new field to the Validate Invoice tab/process to allow the upload and processing of a Non-Billable Invoice.
Work Order Configuration ->Bulk Invoice Settings
Note the new field displayed below.
Bulk Invoice -> Validate
Note the new field displayed below and the associated error message.
System Functionality
The bulk invoice configuration allows for three specific options:
- Warn - with this option selected, when an invoice is imported via the bulk upload and has the Non Billable Invoice flag selected, the user will receive a warning message on the Bulk Invoice -> Validate screen. The user will be able to continue the upload process and import the invoice.
- Block - with this option selected, when an invoice is imported via the bulk upload and has the Non Billable Invoice flag selected, the user will receive an error message on the Bulk Invoice -> Validate screen. The user will not be able to continue the upload process and import the invoice.
- Off - with this option selected, when an invoice is imported via the bulk upload and has the Non Billable Invoice flag selected, the user will receive no message on the Bulk Invoice -> Validate screen. The user will be able to continue the upload process and import the invoice.
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article