User Status Messages gives users the ability to allow other members of their Reserve to see a status on their profile up to 250 characters in length. An example would be to let other users know if they are on vacation or working for home.
User status messages can be updated in two ways.
Option 1: By the User
On the Reserve homepage, the user can click on their name, select "My Status" and enter their desired message. Once ready, click "save" and the status will be updated for other users to see.
Option 2: By an Admin
Go to Settings, select the User. Once on the User Details Page, enter the status in to the Status box. Once ready, click save. The Status message is now applied.
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article