How does the "Private" option when making a reservation work? What does it mean?

Modified on Tue, 3 Mar at 1:10 AM

When you go to make a workspace reservation, and select the “Private” option – what is that meant to do? It appears to be distinct from the “Private” option in your profile, which seems to prevent non-admin users or delegates from performing a user search for your name.

 

 

It means that other registered users will not be able to see details about that reservation from the search views. It will show up as Reserved and marked only as Private. If another user searches for the owner in the search bar,  Reserve will not list the private reservation.

 

 

This is the view when a reservation is not private.

 

Admins and users that have the right to manage reservations for others will still see these in the  Reservation screen. 

 

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article