What are Groups and Permissions?

Modified on Tue, 3 Mar at 1:15 AM

Groups and Permissions

Permissions, such as the ability to View, Reserve or Manage Assets, can only be established between groups of Users, known as User Groups, and groups of Assets, known as Asset Groups.

There are two default asset groups, Request Assets and Reserve Assets. Reservations for assets in the Request Assets group must be approved by an Asset Approver. Reservations for assets in the Reserve asset can be reserved if they are available.

There are three default User Groups – All Users, Asset Approvers, Asset Managers. The All Users group include all the users in your organization. Asset Approvers group includes all the users that are able to approve reservation request. Asset Managers can manage and delete allocations.

Each User Group can be given the following Permissions:

  • View Assets allows user to see the selected Assets Group(s)
  • Make a Request to Reserve Assets in the Selected Asset Group(s)
  • Reserve Assets in the selected Asset Group(s)
  • Approve Requests to Reserve Assets in the selected Asset Group(s)
  • Manage Assets in the selected Asset Group(s)
  • Delete Assets in the select Asset Groups(s)

** Note: a User Group cannot have permission to both Make a Request and Reserve Assets.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article