Help! I need to change my user roles and rights, but I've already added my users?

Modified on Tue, 3 Mar at 1:09 AM

 

As a best practice, User Roles & Rights selections should be selected prior to adding users into your instance of Tango Reserve. Changing the user role and rights under the “General” page in Reserve settings would only impact new users moving forward – it is not retroactive against those users already in your Reserve. 

However, if a change to user rights needs to occur after your users have been added to your instance, there is a solution using the Data Management Utility to bulk update the users:

  1. Make the changes to the role & rights template under the "General" page in your instance
  2. Download a user modification template from the DMU
  3. Change the users to a different role than the one you updated
  4. Upload via the DMU
  5. Redownload the user modification template
  6. Change the user role to the one you updated in Reserve
  7. Upload via the DMU
  8. Done! The new rights will now be updated for each user.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article